What is Faith to you?

*A strong belief in a supernatural power or powers that control human destiny

*Having faith chooses the spiritual over the material, the eternal over the temporal

*Believing in what you cannot see

I believe Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. [Hebrews 11:1 NKJV]

My wife and I have been married for almost 3 years now. Since then Tonya and I have had allot of up and downs everything from being told that we will never have any more children, marital problems, life and the one that has got us the most and hit us the hardest has been Financial. Together we have lost a total of 9 jobs in the last 3 years.

I wouldn’t be able to count how many times we have been to the point that we didn’t know where the money for rent, bills, food or even gas was going to come from. We have had $6.00 in our bank account and we have had our account deep in the negative.

We always get to the point that we think we are in the clear. That we have made it out of the dark water and yet we find out self back in the same situation again. I don’t know why and I don’t understand but I am okay with it. I have not seen the full blessing that God has for my family but I know its coming. God has never left us hanging.

Last week I got word that my unemployment was cut and the check I was waiting for was still coming but it was for half the amount I normally got. As of today I still don’t know why it was cut, EDD (unemployment) said that they would call me with in 1-5 days, it’s been 6. After paying bills and gassing up the cars we where left with $8.43 and still no job. Faith is the substance of things hoped for.

Today we got our final check. Its 9 days late. I almost got worried and stressed out but God has never left my family hanging and I knew that this time wouldn’t be any different. I don’t know how the rest of the bills will be paid but god does and I’m okay with that.

The fundamental fact of existence is that this trust in God, this faith, is the firm foundation under everything that makes life worth living. It’s our handle on what we can’t see. The act of faith is what distinguished our ancestors, set them above the crowd. [Hebrews 11:1-2 MSG]

_AbelD

